Managing referral collaborations

Collaborations let you communicate with other providers inside of the system. Collaborations can be linked to referrals to discuss questions related to the patient's treatment or evaluation.

You may start a new collaboration from a referral or link existing collaborations about the patient to a referral. Linking existing collaborations allow providers to view previous communications about a patient that may include treatment challenges or suggestions.

Collaborations are associated to the referral and can also be accessed from Provider > Collaborations or from the Provider Collaborations panel on the Provider Dashboard.

Adding New Collaborations

You can create an entirely new collaboration and include it inside a referral. Collaborations allow you to communicate with other providers and discuss findings or treatment options for the patient.

  1. Select Add New Collaboration


     
  2. Repeat steps 2-6 from Creating an internal collaboration
  3. The collaboration is now linked to the referral
    • Select X to remove the collaboration link from the referral.


       

Linking Existing Collaborations

You can link existing collaborations that were created about the patient.

If you created a collaboration earlier but left the Patient field blank, the collaboration will not appear as an option to link to the patient's referral.

  1. Select Link Existing Collaboration


     
  2. To find the collaboration you want, specify:
    • What is the collaboration's subject?
    • What is the status of the collaboration?
    • What is the collaboration type?
    • Who is the collaboration from?



  3. Select a specific collaboration from the list



  4. The collaboration is now linked to the referral
    • Select X to remove the collaboration link from the referral.